IFL 2002 Participants

Name

Affiliation

Country

email

Web

Talk

Alberto de la Encina Vara Universidad Complutense de Madrid Spain albertoe@sip.ucm.es http://dalila.sip.ucm.es/~albertoe/  
Alex Ferguson University College of Cork Ireland abf@cs.ucc.ie   The Unified Model of Computation as an Implementation Platform for Functional Languages
Álvaro J Rebón Portillo University of St Andrews UK alvaro@dcs.st-and.ac.uk   Cost Analysis Using Automatic Size and Time Inference
Arjen van Weelden  University of Nijmegen The Netherlands arjenw@cs.kun.nl http://www.cs.kun.nl/staff/Arjen.van.Weelden Towards a Strongly Typed Functional Operating System
Baltasar Trancón y Widemann Technische Universität Berlin Germany bt@cs.tu-berlin.de   Functional Transformation of Circular Data
Bastiaan Heeren Universiteit Utrecht The Netherlands bastiaan@cs.uu.nl http://www.cs.uu.nl/staff/bastiaan.html Parametric Type Inferencing for Helium
Björn Lisper  Mälardalen University Sweden bjorn.lisper@mdh.se http://www.idt.mdh.se/~blr/ Haxcel: A Spreadsheet Interface to Haskell
Christian Maeder University of Bremen Germany maeder@tzi.de   From requirements to functional programs - the HasCasl development paradigm
Clara MŞ Segura Díaz Universidad Complutense de Madrid Spain csegura@sip.ucm.es http://dalila.sip.ucm.es/~clara/  
Claus Reinke University of Kent UK C.Reinke@ukc.ac.uk http://www.cs.ukc.ac.uk/people/staff/cr3 FunWorlds/HOpenGL -- Functional Programming and Virtual Worlds
Clemens Grelck University of Luebeck Germany grelck@isp.uni-luebeck.de http://www.isp.uni-luebeck.de/~grelck Introducing generalized rank conjunctions to SAC or how to write and compile nested array operations
Cristóbal Pareja-Flores Universidad Complutense de Madrid Spain cpareja@sip.ucm.es http://dalila.sip.ucm.es/~cpareja/  
Daxkobler, Károly Eötvös Loránd University Hungary mzperx@inf.elte.hu   A Prototype of CPPCC - Safe Functional Mobile Code in Clean
Fernando Rubio Universidad Complutense de Madrid Spain fernando@sip.ucm.es http://dalila.sip.ucm.es/~fernando/  
Frank Huch University of Kiel Germany fhu@informatik.uni-kiel.de http://www.informatik.uni-kiel.de/~fhu A Debugger for Concurrent Haskell
Glenn Strong Trinity College Ireland gstrong@cs.tcd.ie http://www.cs.tcd.ie/Glenn.Strong Proving Make Correct: IO Proofs in Haskell and Clean
Joăo Alexandre Saraiva Universidade do Minho Portugal jas@di.uminho.pt    
Jose Emilio Labra Gayo Universidad de Oviedo Spain labra@lsi.uniovi.es http://lsi.uniovi.es/~labra Development of a Generic e-Learning Multiparadigm Programming Language System
Jost Berthold Universität Marburg Germany berthold@mathematik.uni-marburg.de www.mathematik.uni-marburg.de/~berthold Porting the Eden System to GHC 5.00
Juan Jose Sanchez Penas Universidade da Corunha Spain juanjo@lfcia.org www.lfcia.org  
Kevin Hammond University of St Andrews UK kh@dcs.st-and.ac.uk http://www.dcs.st-and.ac.uk/~kh Predictable Space Behaviour in FSM-Hume
Kostis Sagonas Uppsala University Sweden kostis@csd.uu.se   Compilation of Floating Point Arithmetic in Erlang/OTP and in HiPE
Malcolm Dowse Trinity College Dublin Ireland Malcolm.Dowse@cs.tcd.ie    
Manuel Alcino Pereira da Cunha Universidade do Minho Portugal alcino@di.uminho.pt http://www.di.uminho.pt/~alcino Deriving Animations from Recursive Definitions
Marco T. Morazan Seton Hall University USA morazanm@shu.edu   Paging Lists in a Distributed Virtual Memory System for a Functional Language Using Heap-Exclusive Frames
Marko van Eekelen Nijmegen University The Netherlands marko@cs.kun.nl www.cs.kun.nl/~marko Reasoning about explicit strictness in a lazy language using mixed lazy/strict semantics
Martijn Vervoort University of Nijmegen The Netherlands martijnv@cs.kun.nl   Lazy Dynamic Input/Output in the lazy functinal language Clean
Mercedes Hidalgo Herrero Universidad Complutense de Madrid Spain mhidalgo@edu.ucm.es http://dalila.sip.ucm.es/~mercedes/  
Nils Ellmenreich University of Passau Germany nils@fmi.uni-passau.de   PolyAPM: Parallel Programming via Stepwise Refinement with Abstract Parallel Machines
Nils Weskamp Universitaet Marburg Germany Weskamp@mathematik.uni-marburg.de www.mathematik.uni-marburg.de/~weskamp  
Olaf Chitil The University of York UK olaf@cs.york.ac.uk http://www.cs.york.ac.uk/~olaf/ Transforming Haskell for Tracing
Peter Achten Nijmegen University The Netherlands peter88@cs.kun.nl www.cs.kun.nl/~peter88 Dynamic Values Need Polytypic Functions
Phil Bagwell   Switzerland pbagwell@iprolink.ch   Fast Functional Lists
Phil Trinder Heriot-Watt University UK Trinder@cee.hw.ac.uk http://www.cee.hw.ac.uk/~trinder/ Thread Migration in a Parallel Graph Reducer
Pieter Koopman University of Nijmegen The Netherlands pieter@cs.kun.nl http://www.cs.kun.nl/~pieter/ A generic test-system
Rafael Martínez Torres Universidad Complutense de Madrid Spain martinez.torres@fdi.ucm.es    
Ralf Laemmel CWI The Netherlands ralf@cwi.nl http://www.cwi.nl/~ralf/ Strategic polymorphism requires just two combinators!
Ricardo Peńa Universidad Complutense de Madrid Spain ricardo@sip.ucm.es http://dalila.sip.ucm.es/~ricardo/  
Rinus Plasmeijer Nijmegen University The Netherlands rinus@cs.kun.nl www.cs.kun.nl/~rinus  
Rita Loogen Universitaet Marburg Germany loogen@mathematik.uni-marburg.de http://www.mathematik.uni-marburg.de/~loogen  
Rob Ennals  University of Cambridge England Robert.Ennals@cl.cam.ac.uk http://www.cl.cam.ac.uk/users/rje33/ Optimistic Evaluation
Santiago Escobar DSIC-UPV Spain sescobar@dsic.upv.es http://www.dsic.upv.es/users/elp/sescobar A program transformation for implementing on-demand strategy annotations
Sjaak Smetsers Nijmegen University The Netherlands sjakie@cs.kun.nl www.cs.kun.nl/~sjakie Fusion in Practice
Sven-Bodo Scholz University of Kiel Germany sbs@informatik.uni-kiel.de http://www.informatik.uni-kiel.de/~sbs/ An algorithm for inferring array types with varying levels of shape information
Volker Stolz RWTH Aachen Germany stolz@i2.informatik.rwth-aachen.de http://www-i2.informatik.rwth-aachen.de/stolz/ Concurrency Abstractions for Concurrent Haskell
Werner Kluge University of Kiel Germany wk@informatik.uni-kiel.de   An Abstract Lambda-Calculus Machine
Yasuhiko Minamide University of Tsukuba Japan minamide@score.is.tsukuba.ac.jp http://www.score.is.tsukuba.ac.jp/~minamide/ Selective Tail Call Elimination
Yolanda Ortega Mallén Universidad Complutense de Madrid Spain yolanda@sip.ucm.es http://dalila.sip.ucm.es/~yolanda/  

 
 
Last updated: September 10, 2002. Any comments to:  Fernando Rubio